The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

John's Car Service LLC

The Florida airport ground transportation company called John's Car Service LLC which is located in Davie, Florida was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 85. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Florida area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review | Reviews Around The Web

John's Car Service LLC
8608 S.W. 17th St
Davie, FL 33324
954-303-8747
www.johnscarservice.com

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Orlando, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Myers, Palm Beach, Key West, Naples

SERVICE TYPE: Limousine

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 85 TOTAL REVIEWS: 41
CONSUMER RATING 4.9 Recommended 98%
Value 4.8 Ease of Reservation 4.9
Timeliness 4.9 Vehicle Appearance 4.9
Driver Attitude 5.0Driver Attire 4.9

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate John's Car Service LLC.

GroundSnapshot ™
John's Car Service LLC
www.johnscarservice.com

Update Snapshot Co. Results State Results
GroundCar Score™ 85 24 Average
Registered Company Name Displayed 89% Displayed
Full Contact Info Displayed 42% Displayed
License Info Displayed 5% Displayed
Airport Transfer Rates Displayed 20% Displayed
Meter or Hourly Rates Displayed 9% Displayed
Cancellation Policy Displayed 5% Displayed
Fleet Pictures Not Displayed 54% Displayed
Snapshot Footnotes:
  • The Registered Company Name is the name which is registered with the Florida Dept of State Division of Corporations, and or the Public Transportation Commission.
  • The Public Transportation Commission assigns a permit number to all authorized ground transportation companies who operate in the state of Florida and whom are under their direct supervision.
  • State Results are compiled from all Florida ground transportation companies who are listed on www.TransportationReviews.com.

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Cruise Transfer

    Date of Service: 9/6/2014

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    This was the second time we have used John's service, they are professional, friendly and ontime would recommend them to anyone seeking transfers from Miami & Ft. Lauderdale to airport from cruise port and vice versa! The Limo is a nice ride when returning from a cruise.

    Comments posted on 9/14/2014 by reviewer: Kimberly Rundle
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Fantastic Service with John

    Date of Service: 6/19/2014

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    Once again John’s Car Service was fantastic! Everything was perfect – we set up our pick up and drop off times and pre-arranged payment in advance. Charlie was awaiting our call upon arrival and met us on the curb within minutes of our arrival. On our return, we got off the ship early, but John was able to get to us within minutes through a rough traffic day and we had plenty of time to relax at the Ft Lauderdale airport before our flight. Quick, easy, efficient! John is the BEST!

    Comments posted on 6/25/2014 by reviewer: Chris Shellnutt
    Overall Rating 4.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 4
    Ease of Reservation4
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance4
    Driver Attitude4
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Happy Customer

    Date of Service: 5/17/2014

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    Highly recommend this service. Our driver contacted us when we arrived at the Fort Lauderdale airport. He had followed our flight and knew we were about to enter the baggage area. Pleasant gentlemen, clean vehicle. We were so glad we used this mode of transportation to get from the airport to our hotel. Hassle free, driving in this area is crazy. We used this service on our return to the airport. Driver was also very pleasant and prompt. Easy booking too. I had contacted the company thru e-mail first and they were prompt in reply stating cost and method of holding the reservation. Great Value. Very pleased with the service. Would use this service again in a minute.

    Comments posted on 5/28/2014 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Ft Lauderdale to Miami

    Date of Service: 5/3/2014

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    I booked this service via email and it was simple & no hassle. John was prompt, patient, courteous and professional. We agreed on the pick up times and fees and he saw it through. Even when we missed our flight and was 12 hours late. He met us at the airport in the wee hours of the morning ready to take us to our hotel and even helped us find a place to grab a quick bite. The following morning he was there promptly to deliver us to the cruise terminal. The vehicle was spotless. He is meticulous. The best part was at the end of our cruise John/Charlie showed up in a super stretch limo...we didn't expect that! The rumblings of envy that came from the other passengers made us feel special. Thank you and we will definitely book your car service whenever we are in Florida.

    Comments posted on 5/11/2014 by reviewer: Aldo & Sue
    Overall Rating 4.7
    Recommended Yes
    Value 4
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Awesome Service! Will Always Use John!

    Date of Service: 2/24/2014

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    From the time we decided to use John as our driver we were in constant contact with him. He was on time, dressed professionally, very courteous, and went out of his way to make the drive enjoyable. I will always use John when we travel to the south Florida area. He even went out of his way to return my cell phone which had slipped out of my pocket after being 25 minutes away.

    Comments posted on 3/11/2014 by reviewer: cindy b
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent Service

    Date of Service: 1/23/2014

    Type of Charter: Miami Intl Airport (MIA)

    We arrived at the POM early morning from the cruise. Called John as requested when heading to the customs. After getting bags and getting outside called John again as instructed he was there waiting. After a short conversation on our location at the port & what we were wearing he pulled up with a few minutes. Loaded all the luggage for 6 of us in the SUV & off we went to the airport. He dropped 2 people at Terminal D & the rest of us at Terminal J. No fuss no muss ..right on time & very polite. Would recommend John & his service.

    Comments posted on 1/24/2014 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 4.8
    Recommended Yes
    Value 4
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Johns Car Service - A Driver You Can Trust

    Date of Service: 11/23/2013

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We had such a great experience with John because he followed through with his commitments to be on time, be available by phone whenever I called, and to get us to and from the port on time (even with heavy traffic he professionally drove out of the trouble spots with ease). He was professional in how he greeted us, drove the vehicle, and handled our bags. He even gave us great advice about the cruise and we really felt that he was more like a caring friend than a driver for hire. His prices were competitive with other companies and his vehicles were clean inside and out. We look forward to asking him to drive us to and from the port when we go on our next cruise.

    Comments posted on 12/24/2013 by reviewer: Sue Bracco
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent

    Date of Service: 3/1/2013

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    John's car service was one of the best things we purchased for our trip. Not only was he reasonable with the pricing but was very helpfull. We got delayed returning from a cruise and John even waited for us. He picked us up in Fort Lauderdale took us to the pier. He then picked us up at the pier dropped us off in South Beach (even kept our luggage for us) returned to pick up at South Beach and took us to the Fort Lauderdale airport. Will use no one else now.

    Comments posted on 3/12/2013 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Pick Up From Galt Ocean Dr to Port of Miami

    Date of Service: 2/16/2013

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    What a great experience. Found John's service on Internet and called him after trying a dozen other companies. They were all set to pick up at hotel or FLL airport. We were at a private residence. He answered the call and dealt directly with me. We had four adults and 7 suitcases for a cruise. John has several vehicles in his company and recommended a suburban for the ride. We were trying to get there early but one of our party could not stand for long times so John recommended going later to the cruise ship and we would walk on. He called 10 minutes before he was supposed to arrive and said he was on time. He arrived in an extremely clean Chevy suburban and was very professional. Loaded all our bags and was really pleasant on hour long ride to port. Gave us several tips and a short explanation on how our return trip would work. On return to port called him when docked and then called him at customs. Called him from curb and 4 minutes later he found us in the chaos of hundreds of people. Whisked us back home and unloaded everything. Very professional, entertaining and informative. Prompt and always answered call except first call to him. Left voice mail and he called back in 5 minutes.

    Comments posted on 2/24/2013 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Great Service

    Date of Service: 5/26/2012

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    I would highly recommend John's Car Service. The vehicles are first rate and clean. Great communication concerning pick up times and place. Very friendly and courteous service. This company is first rate all the way.

    Comments posted on 6/8/2012 by reviewer: Kathy S.
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Pleasantly Surprised

    Date of Service: 1/13/2012

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    Great communication right from the start when I booked him online. Phone call from him within hours. Follow-up calls clarifying times and expectations. When the day came to be picked-up from our cruise to be taken to the airport, he called us before we had a chance to call him to tell him we were ready! Met us with a limo (we had reserved an SUV for 6 of us), I wore a post-surgical boot on one foot and there was no waiting involved! Very professional and friendly. Thank you very much!

    Comments posted on 2/1/2012 by reviewer: Jean Staudt
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Always Prompt, Professional, Dependable, &Pleasant

    Date of Service: 10/29/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    John Steele has offered incredibly professional limousine service to us for many years now. We are always very tired after flying to FLL from California and it is a tremendous relief that John will always be there as promised- extremely dependable and always prompt! Sometimes our flight is delayed, but as soon as I turn my cell phone back on, there is his message that he is waiting to pick us up and then follow-up phone calls to let us know he will meet us just outside of baggage claim. No guesswork, just always great and dependable service with a smile! We gave up on local taxis long ago, whose drivers can hardly speak English and used to take us to the wrong addresses (to bump up the fare maybe??). John offers outstanding service and promptly responds to my emails to book him. We have used his limousine service several times a year, for many years, and we are never disappointed. Don't waist your time with other companies or taxis, just contact John. John will take you where you want to go! I am not a relative, or anything like that, I am just an extremely satisfied customer of John's Car Service.

    Comments posted on 11/20/2011 by reviewer: Cynthia B
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value N/A
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: One Hundred % Satisfied Customer

    Date of Service: 9/6/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    I booked this over the Internet. Based my booking on the comments of previous customers. This was a first time experience for using a "limo service". We have always used taxis, bus, etc. Boy this has been a pleasure. John personally contacted me 24 hours before to recheck on our arrival. He was in the baggage claim area with my name on a card and already grabbed our bags from the carousel by the time we walked from the gate. He also checked the day before to reconfirm our departure time. We had a very early flight home on 9-11. He was very courteous and I bet he would rather have been in bed at that time. The travel to our hotel in Hollywood Fl. was very timely and efficiently done. John seemed to actually enjoy being of service to us. My wife and I are very glad we found Jon's Car Service, it was a added pleasant experience to our vacation. I would do it again happily and hope you will do so if you read this. Thanks John and God Bless You and Yours.

    Comments posted on 10/5/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: If I could give them 6 stars, I would!

    Date of Service: 7/31/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    This was the easiest shuttle booking I've ever had to do. The service was prompt, professional, and very accommodating! No hidden charges: whatever you're told at the time of booking is what you actually pay for! The icing on the cake? The surprise limo ride back from the hotel to the airport. We were more than happy with the SUV that greeted us from FLL, but the limo on the way back was a nice send off back to Cali! Thanks, John! We will be seeking you the next time we're in the Miami area and will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and family. I feel like I found a hidden treasure!

    Comments posted on 8/10/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent Service

    Date of Service: 8/1/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    From the moment that I spoke to John on the phone I was confident that I was making a great choice in companies to provide us service to the Port of Miami. Booking a vehicle for hire, sight unseen was a little stressful for me. What if the transportation doesn't show? What if the quote that I am given isn't correct? During our conversation John quickly put my worries at ease. For our return trip we had requested an SUV. John surprised us with a beautiful stretch limo! What a great way to end a great trip! John's cost was straight forward and a great deal! I highly recommend John's Car Service. We will definitely use him on our future trips to Florida!

    Comments posted on 8/7/2011 by reviewer: Paula Marie
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Transportation

    Date of Service: 7/4/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    My wife and I took out triplets boys on a cruise in July. We used John's Car Service for transportation and it was great. John himself picked us up at the airport on time and in a clean suburban and took us right to the boat with no problems. He gave us some great tips and things to do while on the cruise. On the way back he picked us up in a limo which the boys still talk about. I would recommend and use him every chance I get. It was a real life saver finding John. He took a lot of pressure off of us trying to make the transfers and to get to the airport. Great Service.

    Comments posted on 7/12/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Definitely Recommend

    Date of Service: 5/29/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    Used John's Car Service for transfer from Ft Lauderdale airport to Port of Miami for 9 of us. Great deal for us and great service. Thanks to John's for making our trip extra special. Will definitely use on our next cruise transfer there!

    Comments posted on 6/26/2011 by reviewer: Amy Daniels
    Overall Rating 4.7
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: FLL Airport to Miami Hotel Transportation

    Date of Service: 5/21/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    We hired John's Car Service to transport our daughter and her friend from the FLL Airport to their Maimi Hotel. The driver was extremely professional, nice, and on time. The car was very clean and well maintained. They were safe and sound! Gave us the piece of mind we needed! We recommend them to everyone and will definately use their services again! Two thumbs up....three if I had another one!

    Comments posted on 5/23/2011 by reviewer: Jacquie Agnello
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent Service

    Date of Service: 2/13/2011

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

    This was the most professional, efficient and friendly service I have ever had from a shuttle/limo service. I spoke directly with the owner from my home in California to make the reservation. His company performed exactly like he said they would. The driver was early to pick us up both from the hotel to the airport and from the cruise port back to our airport. I would highly recommend his car service.

    Comments posted on 3/18/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Seemless Transfer

    Date of Service: 2/15/2011

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    This was the first time we had used this car service. After traveling from the UK we were tired and the sooner we were at our overnight hotel the better. A long queue in Immigration and further delays meant that we were about 1 1/2 hours clearing baggage claim. I was certain that the car would have left and we had to get over to Ft Lauderdale Airport under our own steam. Surprise surprise - there was John with our name card. We were in his great car with in minutes and away. It was a great service and would recommend this firm. I will definatly use again.

    Comments posted on 3/8/2011 by reviewer: Trevor Palmer
    Overall Rating 4.5
    Recommended Yes
    Value 3
    Ease of Reservation4
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: 2nd Review

    Date of Service: 10/29/2010

    Type of Charter:

    The first time I used John's Car Service was to take me to a clinic for minor surgery and then more recently to take me to some company while my car was in the shop. In my initial review, I had said that John's Car Service was not totally reliable as it related to time, but really that I can take that back as John waited for me (quite patiently too) over an hour while my meetings went longer than expected AND when he could not access me by phone. Totally a gentleman, totally reliable.

    Comments posted on 11/11/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: A True Gentleman

    Date of Service: 9/7/2010

    Type of Charter:

    I called John's Car Service to take me to a clinic for a small surgical procedure and to pick me back up. It was the first time I had had surgery and I was quite light headed after the procedure. When I was signed out of the clinic, John was actually waiting for me in the waiting room! I was amazed and totally grateful. He even walked me to my apartment door, and called later that evening to find out if he could help in any other way. John's Car Service is not totally reliable but the man himself is a gentleman: a real and rare find.

    Comments posted on 10/9/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 4.8
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Great Service

    Date of Service: 10/1/2010

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    John was always polite and on time. It made our transportation in Miami very enjoyable.

    Comments posted on 10/2/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: High Class Business

    Date of Service: 7/3/2010

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    The family and I were greeted by John at the airport. He wasted no time getting us loaded up and over to the cruise terminal. He gave us some history about the terminal on the way. He picked us up in a Suburban. He gave us his card with his number on it when we got back from our cruise. When we got back I called him and told him that we were going through customs. He told us that he was around the corner that he had to go back to the shop and get something special for the my girls. He pulled into the parking lot with a black stretch limo, it was a suprise for the girls. That mmade their trip. I have recommended his service to a couple of my friends that will be going to Florida later this year. Thanks again John for the great service.

    Comments posted on 7/30/2010 by reviewer: John Whaley
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Johns Car Service Was Amazing

    Date of Service: 5/1/2010

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    I needed transportation to the airport for my destination wedding. After looking online I stumbled upon John's Car Service. I contacted John, and he was very professional. I made reservations for myself and my parents. He Got dropped off at the MIA Airport with plenty of time to spare since it was an international flight. For our pick up John surprised us, and picked us up in a stretch Limo, we didn't even request it. He said congrats on getting married. I would refer John's Car Service to all my friends and family. Will definately be using him again, and again, and again.

    Comments posted on 6/6/2010 by reviewer: Darrin Cohen
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Great Service

    Date of Service: 3/28/2010

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    This is the second year I have used John's Car Service to get to and from my cruise ports. John is always on time and very professional. He has even made stops that were out of the way on the way to our final destination. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND John's Car Service to everyone. Happy Travels!

    Comments posted on 4/15/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Service With A Smile

    Date of Service: 3/28/2010

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We received excellent service from John's Car Service. We hired John to pick us up from FLL Airport, stop at a grocery store for formula, diapers, etc. and do another pick up at MIA Airport with a final drop off at the Port of Miami. As a travel agent, I was extremely satisfied with his service and would highly recommend him in the future! John, even mailed a couple of letters for us! Service with a smile!

    Comments posted on 4/5/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Dependable, Clean, Friendly, Very Professional

    Date of Service: 11/25/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We have been using John's Car Service for over 9 years, not once, has he failed us! When making a reservation, he gets back with you in a very timely manner. John knows alot about the area and can answer any question you may have and will even know a short cut to avoid delays. He is great at what he does and his professionalism is Fantastic!

    Comments posted on 1/1/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Always Call John

    Date of Service: 12/6/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We have used John's Car Service every time since 2003. I keep the number on my cell phone and make my reservation within minutes. The price is very reasonable, a lot better than a concierge would get you from their hotel for the same service. The driver is personable and knows the area well. I would recommend John's Car Service service 100%. Always on time or early.

    Comments posted on 12/21/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: No Service

    Date of Service: 12/14/2009

    Type of Charter: Orlando International Airport (MCO)

    When I called to request a reservation from Orlando to Port Canaveral, I was politely informed that John's Car Service only serves South Florida. The person on the phone instructed me as to how to find car service in the Orlando area.

    Comments posted on 12/14/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 0.0
    Recommended
    Value N/A
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    TimelinessN/A
    Vehicle AppearanceN/A
    Driver AttitudeN/A
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Would Use On Next Trip. A One Service

    Date of Service: 10/30/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We booked John's Car Service to pick us up at Fort Lauderdale Airport to take us to our Hotel in Miami. The limousine service was great, the driver was on time at the airport and on our return jouney from the cruise port to the airport. The driver offered us cold drinks and was eager to help load our luggage. The limo was wonderful.

    Comments posted on 11/16/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Would Highly Recommend To Everyone

    Date of Service: 10/24/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    My husband and I used John's Car Service both to and from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport during our vacation cruise last month. I found John's Car Service after reading several great reviews about his service and we were not disappointed. Not only did John's Car Service provide the excellent service we were expecting, but he also went above and beyond. My husband and I forgot to call John's Car Service before we got off the ship and when we did call, (driver name not displayed) was so worried that we were going to be waiting on him. He got to the port within 20 minutes and was even apologetic when it was totally our fault. Also, we had time to spare before catching our flight back home that he gave us a tour of the beautiful areas of Ft. Lauderdale. I would highly recommend John's Car Service to anyone and we will definitely be using him again in the future!

    Comments posted on 11/12/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent

    Date of Service: 10/10/2009

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    After booking our cruise from Los Angeles to Miami, I realized that getting off the ship and to Miami Airport was going to be tight. Managed to find John's Car Service on the computer and booked with him. Phoned him as we left the ship and John's Car Service appeared promptly, gave us a commentary as we drove through Miami which we appreciated and got us to the Miami Airport with time to spare. We booked in Australia and could not have done better. Highly recommend. Thanks John's Car Service.

    Comments posted on 10/19/2009 by reviewer: Barbara Scott
    Overall Rating 4.5
    Recommended Yes
    Value 4
    Ease of Reservation4
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Great Reliable On-Time Service

    Date of Service: 8/29/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    We found John's Car Service while searching the net and was very pleased with the reliable, courteous and on-time round trip transportation from FLL Airport to the Port of Miami. The driver was always calling us to let us know where he was and when he would arrive to pick us up. The driver was timely and polite. Vehicles were clean and well maintained. Excellent Service. Would hire John's Car Service again.

    Comments posted on 9/4/2009 by reviewer: P. Brissette
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Life Saver

    Date of Service: 8/2/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    Found John's Car Service online and had never arranged transportation this way. No problems it was great. Our flight was late but our driver was there and waited. We lost our luggage our driver assisted and even stopped at the local store for the wife to pick up a few items until our luggage caught up with us. Price was great and the service was solid. I highly recommend using John's Car Service.

    Comments posted on 8/24/2009 by reviewer: Darren Smith
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: John's Car Service: An Excellent Choice

    Date of Service: 5/29/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    I used John's Car Service for transfers from Fort Lauderdale Airport to our hotel on the beach and again the next day with pick-up and transfer to cruiseport Miami. (name not displayed) was our driver for both trips. He was consistantly punctual, professional and personable. The vehicles were spotless, well maintained and the excellent services provided were a great way for these new "cruisers" to start off their adventure. With competitive prices and excellent service, what's not to like? I highly recommend John's Car Service to anyone requiring transportation in the Ft. Lauderdale-Miami area. I will be calling upon John's Car Service again this fall for our next cruise. I wouldn't think of looking elsewhere.

    Comments posted on 7/24/2009 by reviewer: G Volante
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Excellent Service

    Date of Service: 4/24/2009

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    I had a WONDERFUL experience using John's Car Service. Driver (name not displayed) picked us up at the miami airport and took us to the Port of Miami. They also provided return services. The limo was beautiful, the service was great, and they were ON TIME for both transactions. John's Car Service kept in constant communication with us and I would definately use this company again. Seamless customer service!

    Comments posted on 5/3/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Fantastic Service

    Date of Service: 4/1/2009

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    I would highly recommend their airport ground transportation service! Not only are they very courteous, on time and friendly, they delivered a service that is hard to beat....I urge you to give them a try!

    Comments posted on 4/7/2009 by reviewer: Nicky Phelps
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: John's Car Service

    Date of Service: 1/21/2009

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    John's Car Service was the best value we found. We were very satisfied with their prices and limo service. I would use them again and highly recommend him!

    Comments posted on 1/28/2009 by reviewer: Tim & Theresa Wecker
    Overall Rating 4.7
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance4
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Exellent Service and Flexibility

    Date of Service: 12/8/2007

    Type of Charter: Miami International Airport (MIA)

    It was easy to book this service with John's Car Service. Even though my flight from New York was delayed several hours, the owner of John's Car Service never showed impatience and was waiting at the Miami Airport on time! The driver was flexible, funny, helpful and his car service was excellent. I would always recommend John's Car Service to anyone traveling in South Florida for business or for fun!

    Comments posted on 11/8/2008 by reviewer: Raani York
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for John's Car Service LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Service Was Excellent

    Date of Service: 3/16/2008

    Type of Charter: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl Airport (FLL)

    Found service through the Transportation Reviews Airport Transportation site. (name withheld) provided transportation from the FLL Airport to Miami and also for the return trip. Coming home from a cruise, (name withheld) drove us and we found him funny, friendly and professional. He was the perfect ending to a perfect trip! I have used John's Car Service several additional times for business and pleasure when in the area. I would recommend John's Car Service to anyone in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

    Comments posted on 7/12/2008 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 4.7
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance4
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Reviews Around The Web

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.