The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

Classic Thunder Limousines

The Iowa airport ground transportation company called Classic Thunder Limousines which is located in Riverside, Iowa was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 15. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Iowa area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review | Reviews Around The Web

Classic Thunder Limousines
3095 Industrial Park
Riverside, IA 52327
877-582-5525
www.classicthunderlimos.com

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Eastern state

SERVICE TYPE: Limousine

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 15 TOTAL REVIEWS: 5
CONSUMER RATING 2.0 Recommended 0%
Value 1.0 Ease of Reservation 1.8
Timeliness 3.0 Vehicle Appearance 2.6
Driver Attitude 1.6Driver Attire 2.2

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate Classic Thunder Limousines.

GroundSnapshot ™
Classic Thunder Limousines
www.classicthunderlimos.com

Update Snapshot Co. Results State Results
GroundCar Score™ 15 38 Average
Registered Company Name Displayed 100% Displayed
Full Contact Info Not Displayed 73% Displayed
License Info Not Displayed 18% Displayed
Airport Transfer Rates Not Displayed 6% Displayed
Meter or Hourly Rates Not Displayed 12% Displayed
Cancellation Policy Not Displayed 12% Displayed
Fleet Pictures Displayed 85% Displayed

Company Name(s) displayed on www.classicthunderlimos.com

  • Classic Thunder Limousine
Snapshot Footnotes:
  • The Registered Company Name is the name which is registered with the State of Iowa Department of Transportation and or the Iowa Secretary of State.
  • The Office of Motor Carrier Services regulates all authorized ground transportation companies who operate within the state of Iowa and whom are under their direct supervision.
  • State Results are compiled from all Iowa ground transportation companies who are listed on www.TransportationReviews.com.

Consumer Review for Classic Thunder Limousines

Dispute Review

  • Title: Condescendingly Dishonest

    Date of Service: 7/7/2012

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    I am most definitely not the type to complain about many things, and rarely write reviews. I am doing so in regards to the services rendered on my wedding day. I'm not writing because I am picky or like to complain, but instead I had two pregnant women in my wedding party, as well as two larger men and two young children all in the limo. The whole reason for us purchasing this huge expense was to keep people cool, and safe health-wise. The air conditioning did not work this day and the limo blew out hot air while the temperature was 105 degrees. This was overlooked and downplayed . Not only did this not happen, but the driver told me she wouldn't be able to deliver us at our location and when I told her this was the whole point, she told me we were going to end up in the ditch. She had no information as to where she was supposed to even go, and repeatedly told us she had no GPS, so our photographer had to ride with us to show her the way. He himself offered to try to drive us in his vehicle as it was so hot in the limo. The main reasons I chose this service was for us to be delivered, and to be safe and cool in the very hot weather. I was so concerned about my bridesmaids and the children in the limo that I cancelled many of my pictures in order to get people inside faster as the limo that I ordered to keep us comfortable was not able to provide this service. The fans were not even turned on either time when the groomsmen or bridesmaids entered the vehicle and it was like a sauna. I was told that 'it's hot and these things happen.' This would be an acceptable answer if people's health weren't at risk and I didn't have pregnant women and children with me. Diamond Limousines did not care about this nor did they reimburse any money whatsoever. I would never have chose them, and their lack of caring is even more disconcerting for a nearly 1400$ service. I emailed the owner about this afterward with no response whatsoever. My father in law called for some kind of compensation as the entire reason for the limo was not fulfilled and he was treated rudely and nothing was given as compensation, even after the limo driver was tipped to cool the limo down and get everyone to the reception safely. My brother works for a major imousine organization and will not be referring these people, nor will I. As the owner has chose to ignore my email, I will write this review where I'm able so others don't have this same horrible experience. I am not interested in the owner's uppity denial responses. It is not fair to treat consumers like this when 1400 is spent for 3 hours of lousy service.

    Comments posted on 10/7/2012 by reviewer: Angela Martin
    Overall Rating 1.2
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance2
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Classic Thunder Limousines

Dispute Review

  • Title: Worst Service Ever

    Date of Service: 6/25/2011

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    My friend booked a limo for her wedding. They booked the limo for 2 hours after the wedding to drive the wedding party to a couple bars and then to the reception. There are several reasons why I would NOT recommend this company. 1. The driver was told earlier in the day what bars we wanted to go to, but yet failed to look up directions to the places. We had to tell him directions to the bars we wanted to go to. And he had a GPS in the front. 2. So obviously it was a wedding party so we were ready to celebrate and have fun. There was about 20 of us. Before we went to the 2nd bar we stopped at a gas station and bought about 3 cases of beer (which we weren't planning on drinking all of it in the limo but wanted it for later that night) He told us that it was too much alcohol and we needed to return it. He got a major attitude at that point. 3. We were playing music, not even as loud as it could go and he told us to turn it down because he couldnt concentrate and this was his 4th party of the day. Not our fault, this is your job! 4. He was given wrong directions to the 2nd bar, and at this point he FREAKED OUT and got EXTREMELY rude. He threatened to charge the bride's credit card because we were going to be over our time. 5. He wouldnt let us run any of the lights in the back of the limo and the air didn't work at times. At this point several of us were upset because he was making the bride upset and threatening us. We ended up only running in the 2nd bar to use the restroom because our time limit was almost up (Let me mention that both the bride and the groom come from money and would have gladly paid the extra time that we ran) but there was no way we were giving them any more money! The driver then threatened to charge the credit card again because he wanted an apology for one of the passengers putting a status on facebook never to rent from this company. Haven't they ever heard that if you are pleased with the service you tell 10 people, if you are NOT pleased with the service you tell 30 people! Well hopefully this will tell 1,000 people. WORST RUDEST company I have ever dealt with. Do NOT rent from this company...not worth your time or money.

    Comments posted on 6/27/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 3.2
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

    • DISPUTED REVIEW:
      Response from on 12/10/2011

      How nice it would be if a company could monitor these disputes. We do 100s of weddings per year with very satisfied brides and occasionally we get this from one of the outrageous passengers. These are the simple facts. Limousine companies have the right to protect their vehicles since every bride wants the perfect limo and interiors. We allow one medium sized cooler with drinks on board for wedding parties due to the overwhelming neglect and damages from stains, broken bars and excess spillage. This policy is made clear to the bridal group and also on our web sight. This party already had their cooler on board when the brought on the other 3 cases. As in most cases 95% of the group was nice, courteous and polite. In this case there were 2 girls of of 20 some people that were out of control and drunk. They were mouthy, rude and making threats to the driver. They were informed of our policies and yet they were allowed to bring on the EXTRA 3 Cases of beer and then they started drinking that also. We have 2 hour wedding packages and they were running over on time and the driver informed them that there would be additional charges. The driver was not aware of the last couples of bars they wanted to stop at and they did not give us any previous directions. They gave the wrong directions twice to the driver to the bars. This same girl kept turning up the stereo so loud that the speakers were bottoming out and she was told to turn it down yet she kept on. We ask the volumes to be turned down when excessive so we don't blow speakers out and then have damages that we have to charge the clients. This is also in our company policies. The reason the air was not as cold as it could be is the same girl was punching buttons on the controls and had shut the air down along with other limo lights. The driver has no control over that. The driver was told by half the group everything was fine including the groom who was polite. The driver had no problems with the group with the exception he was doing his job. As this person states the family was from MONEY? Money does not give you the right to break rules, be rude, or make threats to drivers. This entire dispute is about a girl who has a bad attitude, a bad mouth, no respect or manners. The groom told the driver when it was over everything was fine and don't worry shes just a ###$$## sometimes. I'm sorry but these situations get out of control and as a company we cant control what a person states with out telling the facts. Any one that would like a 100 testimonials of positive please give us a call. Thank You.

      Response may be edited for length and clarity.

Consumer Review for Classic Thunder Limousines

Dispute Review

  • Title: Dishonest Company

    Date of Service: 12/13/2010

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    We booked this company for our annual company christmas party. They cancelled the day of the event due to weather and driver unavailablity. That was OK. They, however, never refunded our money. They promised to the day of the cancellation. Moreover, they have ignored numerous phone messages, e-mails and other attempts at contact. We are having to pursue a suit through small claims court in order to recover our money. No one ever answers the phone at the company, you only get voice mail. Please, do not rent from this company or you will be sorry.

    Comments posted on 1/17/2011 by reviewer: Great River Medical Center
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

    • DISPUTED REVIEW:
      Response from Dispute clerification on 12/11/2011

      We respect this dispute. The night of this charter there was pure ice on the roads with warnings of more to come. The State Police had warnings online to avoid travel if possible. For the safety of our clients and our vehicles we decided to cancel that nights charter due to very bad weather and forecast of more to come. We did offer this client a rain check and they did not accept that. It took some time for the refund with the credit card company but this client was refunded in full. There were no small claims charges as stated. Occasionally winter weather in the Midwest makes our decisions for us.

      Response may be edited for length and clarity.

Consumer Review for Classic Thunder Limousines

Dispute Review

  • Title: Over Promised, Under Delivered

    Date of Service: 10/31/2010

    Type of Charter:

    My friends and I hired a charter "party" bus from this company. Due to it being a holiday weekend this company was our last resort. I now know why this company had availability left as their quality of service was very poor. Initially we got on the bus and it was extremely hot to the point that all of the passengers were very uncomfortable. The driver informed us that the compressor was broken and there was nothing that could be done. Upon the completion of our evening the bus was cleaned by several passengers and we were told by the driver it looked good. The next morning we were informed that we were being charged an additional cleaning fee of several hundred dollars. When we contacted the company owner we were basically told it was not his problem that the bus didn't work properly and that the bus was filthy so we had to pay the fine. This company obviously is not concerned with providing a good service to consumers or with customer satisfaction. Don't waste your money with them!

    Comments posted on 11/15/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.7
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation3
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance2
    Driver Attitude3
    Driver Attire3

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

    • DISPUTED REVIEW:
      Response from Classic Thunder Limousines on 12/9/2010

      We have 2 reviews on your sight that are from the same party and both very negative without the full story! This was a Halloween party of almost 40 people drinking excessively. Our policy clearly states that there is only one cooler allowed at one time on the coach and that no Styrofoam coolers were allowed and they did just that which broke with the mess of the coolers and the water on the floor. The restroom was not to be used on this charter and locked. This group broke the door open, used the restroom and even broke attachments in the restroom. There was spillage on the walls, seats and the floor was covered in booze. They had jello shots that were in all the cracks of the seats and flooring. Our policies are clear cut with full knowledge which this charter group signed, acknowledged and agreed to our terms with permission to charge the credit card on file. Our policies are no different than any other coach provider. This group wanted to have a good time without any concern of their actions to this coach, policies or damages. I have over a dozen clear photos of this mess.

      Response may be edited for length and clarity.

Consumer Review for Classic Thunder Limousines

Dispute Review

  • Title: Classic Thunder Limo Review

    Date of Service: 10/30/2010

    Type of Charter:

    Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this company. We rented a Charter Bus from Classic Thunder Limousine. We stopped the bus an hour prior to our allotted rented time so we could clean any messes on the bus. The driver continually encouraged us that it was unnecessary and that it was part of the bus service. Turns out this was a just a ploy to get more money. The next day the company removed $350.00 from our account as a cleaning fee. This was on top of the $941.00 they charged originally for their 6 hours of service. It was a very pricey venture. I don't think it is worth working with this company, as they train their drivers to get costumers to leave all clean up so they can make extra money. When we called about it the owner, Bruce, basically told us "too bad" and did not see the error in how his company did business.

    Comments posted on 11/8/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.3
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation2
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance3
    Driver Attitude2
    Driver Attire2

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Reviews Around The Web

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.