The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

Globe Taxi Association Inc

The Illinois airport ground transportation company called Globe Taxi Association Inc which is located in Chicago, Illinois was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 0. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Illinois area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review | Reviews Around The Web

Globe Taxi Association Inc
4118 W Lawrence Ave #100
Chicago, IL 60630
773-725-6200

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Chicago

SERVICE TYPE: Taxi

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 0 TOTAL REVIEWS: 5
CONSUMER RATING 2.2 Recommended 20%
Value 2.0 Ease of Reservation 2.3
Timeliness 2.0 Vehicle Appearance 3.0
Driver Attitude 2.0Driver Attire 2.3

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate Globe Taxi Association Inc.

Consumer Review for Globe Taxi Association Inc

Dispute Review

  • Title: Globe Taxi

    Date of Service: 4/28/2013

    Type of Charter: O'Hare Intl Airport (ORD)

    I am indebted to globe taxi. I was visiting Chicago with my daughter and we were rushing to the airport to return to Toronto . In my panic I left our canadian passports in one of the taxicabs, I didn't note the name of the company much less the ID of the driver. We were stranded in Chicago and I was frantic. The taxidriver and the cab company made heroic efforts to track me down and return our passports the next day. As far as I am concerned, globe taxi is the best.

    Comments posted on 4/30/2013 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Globe Taxi Association Inc

Dispute Review

  • Title: Horrible Experience

    Date of Service: 8/30/2012

    Type of Charter: O'Hare Intl Airport (ORD)

    I took a cab from O'hare to Round Lake and it happened to be Globe Taxi cab# 4672. The driver asked where I was going and I had to repeat Round Lake several times. He still did not know where it was so he had to look it up in his book and had me read the directions back to him so he could write them down. He was yelling on the phone and swerving considerably. All windows in the taxi were wide open. I originally told him I did not have cash yet he asked me for $2 when we were approaching a toll. He then stopped at a 7-11 so I could get money out of the ATM and pay him in cash. He was averaging 20 mph under the speed limit and looked like he was having trouble seeing, almost stopping in the middle of route 120 at times. In the end, the ride cost me double then what it cost me to get to the airport. In the end, I honestestly do not know how this person has a driver's license and it was by far the worst cab ride experience of my life.

    Comments posted on 9/1/2012 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Globe Taxi Association Inc

Dispute Review

  • Title: Worst Cab Driver Ever

    Date of Service: 1/18/2011

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    I was taking a cab from Chicago's Ogilvie Train Station to work. First of all, my cab driver wasn't listening to me when I gave directions. He also tried to drop me off a block from my destination. When I tried to pay, I gave him $10 and wanted just $3 back. He then told me he didn't have change - and expected me to magically come up with exact change plus tip. He told me it was my responsibility as a passenger to have exact change. I asked him what kind of cab driver can't give back $3. He wanted to keep my $10. He wasn't going to let me out. I finally found exact change by digging through my change purse - and didn't give him a tip. His cab No. is 3681. I will wait for a taxi before I use Globe Taxi Association again.

    Comments posted on 1/18/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    TimelinessN/A
    Vehicle AppearanceN/A
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Globe Taxi Association Inc

Dispute Review

  • Title: Absolute Worst Service, Ever

    Date of Service: 7/5/2010

    Type of Charter:

    I called this company at 6am to get a cab for 7:30am. The dispatcher said, "I'll call you when the driver is on his way." He was unable to tell me when I would hear back, or if a cab was definitely coming. With such vague responses, I decided to call another company- (company name not displayed) they gave me my order number, an approximate time of arrival, a text message with the time of dispatch and called me when they arrived (BEFORE GLOBE TAXI). Seeing as how the dispatcher said, "I'll call you when the driver is ON HIS WAY." I figured I would be able to cancel when he called as stated- well not long after (company name not displayed) arrived, so did Globe. Then I get a phone call from the dispatcher yelling at me for double-booking. We exchanged some choice words, and its safe to say I will NEVER deal with Globe taxi or their psycho dispatchers again.

    Comments posted on 7/5/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value N/A
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle AppearanceN/A
    Driver AttitudeN/A
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Globe Taxi Association Inc

Dispute Review

  • Title: The Worst Cab Driver Ever

    Date of Service: 1/1/2010

    Type of Charter:

    I took a cab ride from Chicago & Western to Glenview on New Years Eve and the cab driver told me that the charge would be $53. I agreed to that and proceeded to go home. Half way home, the driver turned off his meter. When he got off the highway he turned it back on. The meter read $14.52 when he dropped me off. He proceeded to tell me that I must pay him $100 for the ride. I got ripped of and paid double. The police were called because I refused to pay such an outrageous amount. I ended up paying the taxi driver $80 for something that should have cost me $50. When I called to speak to the supervisor Globe Taxi Association Inc did not offer very customer friendly service. Globe Taxi Association Inc did not want to refund me for the amount that I over paid, and the dispatcher was very rude! I am not calling Globe Taxi Association Inc as a second means of transportation, or am I getting into a cab with (name not displayed). He is a scammer that is just looking to rip you off!

    Comments posted on 1/1/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.4
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance3
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Reviews Around The Web

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.