The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

Elegant Arrivals

The Pennsylvania airport ground transportation company called Elegant Arrivals which is located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 15. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Pennsylvania area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review

Elegant Arrivals
115 E Broad St
Bethlehem, PA 18018
877-546-6007
www.elegantarrivals.net

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Allentown

SERVICE TYPE: Limousine

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 15 TOTAL REVIEWS: 4
CONSUMER RATING 1.5 Recommended 0%
Value 1.0 Ease of Reservation 1.0
Timeliness 2.7 Vehicle Appearance 1.0
Driver Attitude 2.0Driver Attire 1.7

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate Elegant Arrivals.

GroundSnapshot ™
Elegant Arrivals
www.elegantarrivals.net

Update Snapshot Co. Results State Results
GroundCar Score™ 15 37 Average
Registered Company Name Displayed 99% Displayed
Full Contact Info Not Displayed 69% Displayed
License Info Not Displayed 22% Displayed
Airport Transfer Rates Not Displayed 10% Displayed
Meter or Hourly Rates Not Displayed 13% Displayed
Cancellation Policy Not Displayed 11% Displayed
Fleet Pictures Displayed 83% Displayed
Snapshot Footnotes:
  • The Registered Company Name is the name which is registered with the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (PUC), Philadelphia Parking Authority (PPA) and or the Pennsylvania Department of State.
  • The PUC regulates all authorized ground transportation companies who operate withiin the state of Pennsylvania and whom are under their direct supervision.
  • State Results are compiled from all Pennsylvania ground transportation companies who are listed on www.TransportationReviews.com.

Consumer Review for Elegant Arrivals

Dispute Review

  • Title: Not So Elegant At All

    Date of Service: 5/24/2012

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    The limo paint was chipped along the side. The back of the limo looked like it just got into a accident. The door was rusted. Their was cracks along the side of the hood. The limo sounded like it was dragging soda cans along the street. I was told that the girls would get a rose. I called the company to make a complaint. I left a voice message that I would contact the BBB and also post a review on the web about the service. I was very upset. The driver had to contact his boss. The boss stated he is calling his driver back and he was crediting my money back. I stated that I have no choice but to rent the limo because the kids don't have a ride. I stated he needs to make right on the bad service(limo) given. I told him I have other parents involved. He stated he is calling his driver back. He could not care less about the kids. He just did not want to be told about the piece of junk limo he given me for a prom. If I wanted a piece of junk I would not rent a limo. It was a large group of people outside just laughing at the limo. Talking about what a piece of junk it was. I look like a joke my son felt bad. People was asking what company I rent the limo from. The person I spoke to (the limo driver boss) was a jerk he did not even apologize about the limo being a piece of junk. He was not even sorry. A lot of things went wrong from first contact with this limo company. The limo driver was the only good experience with the limo service.

    Comments posted on 5/24/2012 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.5
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude4
    Driver Attire3

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Elegant Arrivals

Dispute Review

  • Title: Do Not Use This Service

    Date of Service: 5/13/2011

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    I used this company for my senior prom. I booked my limo months in advance to be sure I got the one I wanted. I gave them all the information they requested when I booked my limo. A week before prom they called and told me I still owed an additional $200, something which had never been previously discussed. Come prom night not only was our limo late to pick us up, it was not the limo I had booked. They gave me no advance warning and no discount although the limo they provided didn't have enough seats for all of us. Then on our way to prom we discovered the CD player didn't work and neither did the air conditioning. To make the night extra special our driver got lost and we were half an hour late to the prom. After contacting them asking for an explanation at the awful service I received no response. This company is a scam and will give you nothing but trouble.

    Comments posted on 8/16/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Elegant Arrivals

Dispute Review

  • Title: Do Not Use

    Date of Service: 5/7/2011

    Type of Charter: Newark Liberty Intl (EWR)

    DO NOT USE Elegant Arrival Limousine. We were quoted a price and paid for a LIMO roundtrip to Newark/Liberty Airport for 4 adults and 1 child. 2 days prior to our departure the price changed and they wanted to charge us more $$. Finally after repeated calls to the owner Stephen, we were able to get it straightend out the evening before our departure. When the driver arrived it was not in a Limo but in a dirty passenger van and the driver was embarrassed as he told us the owner had done the same thing to another customer the day before. When we called to ask why we were not sent a limo, Stephen told us we would have to have our driver return and get one for us, which meant we would miss our flight and once again were told by the owner, Stephen that he would make it up on the return trip home. We almost missed our flight out since the van could go no faster than 60MPH because the warning lights were on, low tire and check engine lights were all lit up!! But the worst was to come. We returned home and waited at the airport with a 3 yr old in tow to discover no limo waiting for us. We couldn't reach the driver who had left a VM message on our phone a few minutes before our plane landed to say he was having issues and was a little delayed. We tried calling him back and our messages to him and the company also went to VM. After waiting an hour with repeated calls we finally got the owner, Steven on the phone who said his driver was on the way had and got held up. Waiting another 45 minutes we called back and was told by the owner, Stephen.. "I don't know what to tell you, I can't get you, due to problems with the "license and insurance" your limo isn't coming.. get another service, I'll reimburse you and pay for the other service for your trouble" so after almost 3 hours we had to find a service with a car seat and pay to get home. I just got off the phone with the owner, Stephen who said, I'll credit your money back and when I said you told us that you would also pay for the other service we had to get after waiting for 3 hours. His response was I credited you what you paid me, I'm giving nothing more! He also REFUSED to give me his business license number, said that's private, so he may not even be properly registered to do business much less be in charge of our lives! Any legit business has NO Problem giving out their license to operate! I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THE REAL ISSUE WAS, but because he told me his driver was in Police custody, (why he couldn't return our call) and his vehicle got impounded, I think he used ficticious plates and must not have proper insurance and actually blamed us for wanting a LIMO that we paid for! This directly speaking with the "OWNER" not a business or person who should be responsible for lives on the road... BE AWARE! Not only poor condition of the van sent to bring us to the airport but we were left stranded upon our return and he didn't honor his word, no surprise!

    Comments posted on 5/9/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    TimelinessN/A
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver AttitudeN/A
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Elegant Arrivals

Dispute Review

  • Title: Sexually Offensive Driver, Disgusting Vehicle

    Date of Service: 4/16/2011

    Type of Charter: Special Occasion

    After original quote given and deposit made, the owner called 6 weeks later to say I was quoted wrong fee but due to time constraints I had to agree to higher charge. The limo was not maintained. The ceiling leaked all night, we never made it to our destination and the owner scaled me by promising a full refund after I explained how his driver took advantage of an intoxicated passenger while alone with her for a few minutes! We had to take this to court! Google Steve Miga before you choose this company!

    Comments posted on 4/19/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.2
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness2
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.