The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

SuperShuttle

The Texas airport ground transportation company called SuperShuttle which is located in DFW Airport, Texas was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 80. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Texas area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review | Reviews Around The Web

SuperShuttle
1840 W. Airfield Dr No. 300
DFW Airport, TX 75261
817-329-2000
www.supershuttle.com

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Northern state, Fort Worth, Houston/North, Houston/South, Austin, Dallas

SERVICE TYPE: Shuttle

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 80 TOTAL REVIEWS: 8
CONSUMER RATING 2.0 Recommended 13%
Value 2.3 Ease of Reservation 3.2
Timeliness 1.4 Vehicle Appearance 2.0
Driver Attitude 1.2Driver Attire 2.2

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate SuperShuttle.

GroundSnapshot ™
SuperShuttle
www.supershuttle.com

Update Snapshot Co. Results State Results
GroundCar Score™ 80 35 Average
Registered Company Name Displayed 97% Displayed
Full Contact Info Displayed 67% Displayed
License Info Not Displayed 4% Displayed
Airport Transfer Rates Displayed 12% Displayed
Meter or Hourly Rates Not Displayed 17% Displayed
Cancellation Policy Displayed 10% Displayed
Fleet Pictures Displayed 74% Displayed

Company Name(s) displayed on www.supershuttle.com

  • Veolia Transportation
Snapshot Footnotes:
  • The Registered Company Name is the name which is registered with the Texas Department of Transportation and or the Texas Secretary of State.
  • The Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) regulates all authorized ground transportation companies who operate within the state of Texas and whom are under their direct supervision.
  • State Results are compiled from all Texas ground transportation companies who are listed on www.TransportationReviews.com.

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Worst Travel Experience

    Date of Service: 6/19/2014

    Type of Charter: Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport (DFW)

    I first used the DFW super shuttle on my way from the airport to TCU. I was traveling alone and not in a hurry. I was aware that this IS a shared ride service, and that a moderate delay while other "ride sharers" were waited on was acceptable and expected. However, I fully did NOT expect to drive in circles around the terminal for TWO HOURS until our van was full. I also did not expect to go up to thirty miles out of the way of my route to drop another customer off. It ended up being 3 and a half hours from when I got on the van at DFW, to when I got off the van at TCU (TCU is about 30 miles from DFW). On my way home, the driver was prompt in picking me up at TCU. However, he argued about where on campus he was supposed to pick me up, and I ended up walking across campus to meet him instead of him driving one block to meet me. Furthermore, my driver got lost driving to the airport. He actually took two wrong exits, and got on a wrong freeway. Once he realized he took a wrong exit, he proceeded to take a meaningless detour through a neighborhood, pull a U turn, and miss the ramp back onto the freeway. I ended up having to pull up a map on my phone and direct him myself. I am not from Fort Worth, and do not know my way around AT ALL, and I was still able to find my way to the airport better than my driver, who said he had lived in the area for years. I legitimately thought I was being punked the entire time. It was embarrassing for him and the company. Upon arriving at the airport (very late), I called SuperShuttle to inform them of my bad experience. I was told that the route from TCU to DFW is "not a usual route" that their drivers take. May I point out that all of their drivers have an ipad with them that displays directions to their destinations at all times. I will never, ever again use DFW supershuttle, and I would never, ever recommend it to anyone else, either.

    Comments posted on 6/19/2014 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation3
    Timeliness2
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Terrible - Left Me Stranded

    Date of Service: 3/3/2014

    Type of Charter: Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport (DFW)

    I had reserved a ride on super shuttle to take me from my hotel to the DFW airport for an early flight. At 4am on the morning of my flight, someone from super shuttle called to tell me that they were cancelling my reservation. They claimed this was due to road conditions in the area. I was left scrambling to find a way to the airport at 4am. I was able to find a car service to take me to the airport. The roads on the way to the airport were fine. Traffic was moving normally. There was no reason for them to cancel on me. I am very disappointed and I will never use this service again. If you can't trust that they will perform as promised, what good are they as a service?

    Comments posted on 3/4/2014 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle AppearanceN/A
    Driver AttitudeN/A
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Do Not Use This Service

    Date of Service: 12/5/2013

    Type of Charter: Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

    Worst company EVER! Made a reservation 2 weeks in advance. Got to Love Field on time, no shuttle. Called from the courtesy phone, no answer. Called customer service directly and was told someone would be there shortly but no ride showed up. Called again and was told no one was available to pick me up and I'd have to catch a cab. Dispatch said I'd be reimbursed for the cab fair and the original reservation. After calling repeatedly for a week to get the fax number for the cab receipt, the customer service reps finally knew my voice and hung up on me. Supervisors would not talk to me. Finally got someone to respond via their webmail support. Got a refund for the original reservation but was told I would not be reimbursed for the cab fare (which was more than double the cost of the reservation). DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! THEY ARE LIARS AND COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE!

    Comments posted on 12/31/2013 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.7
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Beware

    Date of Service: 4/13/2012

    Type of Charter: William P Hobby Airport (HOU)

    BEWARE! These drivers can refuse to take you if you are the only one going to a particular area of the city. It is in the financial interest of the driver to fill the shuttle; thereby having as many people to drop off as possible. We had no problem getting to the airport (Houston Hobby) from a suburban location, but leaving the airport was another story. Even with five shuttles lined up, three refused the dispatch order to take us. Finally, one driver said he was tired of seeing us "bounced around," and agreed to take us home. The attendant at the SuperShuttle counter inside the airport checked us in (we had a pre-purchased reservation), and after about 15 minutes, gave us a van number. We walked out to the van, but the driver said he was finished for the day and going home. The attendant told us to wait for another van. Another half-hour passed, and she sent us back out to a second van (the previous guy who was "going home" was now sleeping in his van). The second driver said the dispatcher made a mistake because he was already assigned to another call. Another 15 minutes passes. The attendant sends us out again. The third driver at first tells us he has not been assigned to our call, then re-checks his monitor and admits he is assigned to our call, but won't be leaving for another 15 minutes because of "company policy." I asked him if there was a company policy for how long a customer has to wait before being taken somewhere on a pre-paid reservation? No answer. We were about ready to blow off the $30 and take one of the many cabs that were lined up, when a forth driver waived us over, and agreed to take us. SuperShuttle has no customer service policy. The drivers are independent contractors, and frequently refuse to take customers if the van is not full. If you are traveling to a popular area like downtown or a convention center, then you may have better luck, but if you are going to an area where you most likely will be the only customer (i.e., suburban home), then be prepared for a very long wait and possibly, like us, for some level of confrontation.

    Comments posted on 4/14/2012 by reviewer: Ronda P.
    Overall Rating 2.2
    Recommended No
    Value 3
    Ease of Reservation4
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance2
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire2

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Never Showed

    Date of Service: 10/1/2011

    Type of Charter: Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)

    Ordered and Paid online. Was supposed to pick me up between 5:20 and 5:35 pm on Oct 1, 2011. After 20 minutes late I called and they told me it will be "15 more minutes". I waited 40 more minutes and then called them again. They told me "wait 15 more minutes". I told them to go to hell. I took my own vehicle to the airport and parked it right in front of the terminal. I had no choice. I was way out of time because of Super Shuttle for an international flight. If I had waited 5 more minutes, I would have missed my flight. The cost per day of this parking for my own vehicle is $28 per day. I had to get my employees to go get my truck after 2 days so it would not sit there for the long trip I was going on. DONT USE SUPER SHUTTLE!

    Comments posted on 10/16/2011 by reviewer: Larry Clutter
    Overall Rating 3.0
    Recommended No
    Value 5
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle AppearanceN/A
    Driver AttitudeN/A
    Driver AttireN/A

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: The Worst Shuttle Service Ever

    Date of Service: 2/9/2011

    Type of Charter: Dallas Love Field (DAL)

    The driver from Dallas Love Field (shuttle No. 771) was very rude to my parents who were visiting Dallas for the umpteenth time. In the cold, dreary weather of Dallas, he tells them to wait in the cold instead of the car or inside while he calls to confirm their reservation. Very inconsiderate! He then attempted to drop them at the wrong address and when informed by my dad that the address was incorrect, he didn't hold back his rude remarks, insisting that they don't know where they are going, like he knew! Please if you have another choice of transport from Dallas Love Field, DON'T USE SUPER SHUTTLE! unless, you don't mind being treated like a third class citizen!

    Comments posted on 2/9/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.7
    Recommended No
    Value 3
    Ease of Reservation3
    Timeliness3
    Vehicle Appearance3
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire3

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Cheap But That's It

    Date of Service: 10/9/2010

    Type of Charter: Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport (DFW)

    Cleared DFW Airport formalities just after 5pm and almost at once boarded an empty Super Shuttle van. Driver promised to be out of airport within 25 minutes. He then spent an absolute age cruising around the airport to fill his van and we arrived downtown around 6:50pm. Worst shuttle experience ever encountered. Was much quicker on return trip 2 days later, but this time driver managed to pick up a lady bound for Dallas Lovefield Airport in error, and we had a wonderful time with her being just a tad annoyed with the driver. The driver spent a lot of time looking at/playing with his mobile pager and I am amazed we didn't hit anything. So in summary it's cheap and that's the only reason I recommend it.

    Comments posted on 10/12/2010 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.4
    Recommended Yes
    Value 3
    Ease of ReservationN/A
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance4
    Driver Attitude2
    Driver Attire2

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for SuperShuttle

Dispute Review

  • Title: Extremely Bad Service, Absolute Incompetence

    Date of Service: 11/25/2009

    Type of Charter: Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport (DFW)

    The shuttle was 20 minutes late on the pick up to DFW Airport. Supershuttle telephone support is non-existent. I got absolutely no satisfaction from their alleged operators. I would not recommend this service.

    Comments posted on 12/5/2009 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 1.0
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation1
    Timeliness1
    Vehicle Appearance1
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Reviews Around The Web

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.